First two weeks in the MTC

Written on 3/20/12
 
Hello!
 I am enjoying my time here! Very spiritual and I love it! The Haitian Creole is coming along great and I have two companions. I am in Trio! Elder E. is an ex-Marine and is twenty and went to Orem High. Then Elder K. is from Vegas and played soccer for BYU and he is also twenty! I’m grateful for good companions and they push me to do better! 
 
Written March 27, 2012
 
It’s crazy I’ve already been in here for 2 weeks!  I love it in here, such a great place.  The spirit is so strong here and I love the work I am doing.  Dallin H. Oaks came and spoke to us last wek and that was way cool!   He talked about how important taking the sacrament is.  And I promise as you partake of the sacrament each week you will be able to feel the spirit throughout the week and you can truly be forgiven for your recent sins and renew your covenants with God.  
 
Love, Elder Dallen Thomas
 
 
This is just a few things that Dallen has written.  He doesn’t have much time to write but he is expressing his love for the work and he seems to be very happy serving the Lord.  
 
 
 
2 thoughts on “First two weeks in the MTC

  1. This is a great blog you guys have going on here. I entered my email so I can follow it. Dallen looks very handsome & ready to be a great missionary! I’m happy for him and excited to have another missionary in the family! How can I get in touch with Elder Thomas? Does he check in to this blog? Is there an email best to reach him at? I couldn’t even imagine all this technology while I was on my mission…and that was only 10 years ago! We barely started using email at the very end of my mission…

    Anywho…to whom ever is keeping this blog (I assume Aunt Leslie?) I love you all and hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

